Dark Mode
Monday, 27 May 2024

The First Session of the Fourth Parliament commences on Sunday(9th June, 2024).

Annual Civil Service Award 2023 for Dedicated Service to Tsa-Wa-Sum

Annual Civil Service Award 2023 for Dedicated Service to Tsa-Wa-Sum

The Annual Civil Service Award for Dedicated Service to Tsa-Wa-Sum 2023 celebrated the exemplary contributions of the National Assembly Secretariat staff. The prestigious event, graced by the Secretary General, took place today, honoring individuals who have demonstrated unwavering dedication to their roles.

The following individuals were recognized during the ceremony, receiving service medals and certificates personally signed by His Majesty the Druk Gyalpo:

  • Mr. Wangdi Tshering (Technician) was presented with a lifetime service medal, acknowledging his extensive and devoted tenure in the National Assembly Secretariat.

  • Mr. Ngawang Samdrup (Driver) was awarded a silver medal in recognition of his 20 years of committed service.

  • Mr. Tashi Norbu (Library Assistant), Ms. Namgay Pem (HR Assistant), Mr. Kinley (Technician), Mr. Ngawang Phuntsho (Personal Assistant), Mr. Sonam Jamtsho (Finance Officer), Mr. Tshokey Dorji (Messenger), and Mr. Lobzang Dorji (Caretaker) received bronze medals for their decade-long dedication to their respective roles.

The Civil Service Award, established by the Royal Civil Service Commission following a Royal Command, serves as an annual platform to acknowledge and appreciate civil servants. Its purpose is to recognize their clean and dedicated service to Tsa-Wa-Sum, fostering a sense of accomplishment and pride among individuals dedicated to serving the nation.