Dark Mode
Tuesday, 16 July 2024

Welcome to the National Assembly of Bhutan website.

Seating Plan

The member’s seating in the Assembly’s debating chamber is u shaped and faces the raised dias from where the Speaker presides over the deliberations. The Speaker’s chair is directly below the Golden Throe (Serthri). When the house is in session, the Speaker presides over the deliberations flanked by the Assembly secretary general to the right and the Assembly director to the left.

Seating of members is in alphabetical order of their dzongkhags. The first row of the Assembly hall is designated for the prime minister, opposition leader and cabinet ministers.

The Assembly hall is designed to seat 100 members and joint sessions of Parliament are held here.